Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether to design newly constructed buildings in big cities by governments or someones who finance the construction of a building is an opinion which sparks great controversy. In my opinion, I would argue that the government should be better than others when they control the design one.

The idea of controlling design for new buildings in the metropolis by some people who have enough money can be beneficial for several reasons. Indeed, when the government want to build new skyscrapers, they also think about communities and architectures around one which could fit and facilitate these things. This can lead to a complex process for newly constructed building, while others do not worry it too much. They can try to create concept for their buildings as much as possible. By doing that, the company or organisation could be easier to choose the best that suite and express much their images to customers as a special marketing.

On the other hand, designing the style of newly building should be better with the government. Indeed, some companies want to the best things for building. This can result in a bad environment in their neighborhood area. For instance, one company want to build a skyscraper that take a large land, while this locate beside forest. As a consequence, they could cut trees to make space for construction. Therefore, it is a reason that why governments need to control the design to avoid that situation. Moreover, if people can design and build any skyscrapers which they like, it would be messy in the big cities because each person have a different vision about beauty. This can allow a difference in the ones. As a consequence, the cities is less attractive with tourists. It may decrease profit in tourism industry. With this, governments might not enough finance to invest in transport infrastructure or education.

In conclusion, despite some several benefits on the design of newly constructed buildings by others who have financed, governments should be controlled the style of buildings. It would be better for society.