Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The building architecture is developing with the modern world. Many metropolises now contain high-tech skyscrapers with a large variation in their layout. Manifold believes the establishment of these should be authorized by the government while others opine that sponsors should have the liberty to select a particular design. The essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs.

The authorities should control the blueprints of the constructions in a metropolis. Officials contain highly educated engineers who will evaluate all the aspects of construction. Such as environmental pollution, wind flow, surrounding accommodations, etc. They will also ensure all the facilities in a building such as a drainage system, ventilation, etc. However, sponsors may ignore such aspects as they are mainly concerned with their maximum profit. To cite an example, an article in Dhaka Times exhibits that about 70% of government-authorized buildings are more suitable for living than developer properties. Therefore, It is believed that the union should practice authorization on the establishment of city buildings.

On the other hand, many argue that financial figures should have a say in the layout so that they can always change the blueprints to manage it according to their economic budget. Moreover, developers are the most reliable source to take care of a building. As they obtain the most advanced knowledge of architecture, they tend to keep their skyscrapers updated and clean. For instance, about 80% of developers in America tend to keep their assets updated and clean. Even though, a responsible committee can play a similar role in the case of publicly authorized assets.

On the whole, While erecting a structure, certain aspects have been maintained. This not only improves the living quality of the residents but also prevents social hazards. Nevertheless, these trends are fully followed in a public project while some irregularities may exhibit in private. Hence, it is believed that the state should practice authorise constructions. Even though Financial personalities maintain their assets regularly, profit remains their main concern.