Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. how important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

There is a widespread concern that authorities do not ought to subsidise cultural events and facilities as there are more significant things for the governmental funding. This essay will examine this disputable question and provide possible alternatives, which are needed to BE encourageD.

Admittedly, it Seems that music festivals and THE visual art in form of theatres and museums play A relaxing and recreational role for people, distracting them from work and allowing to SOME spend quality time with family and friends. Nevertheless, this sphere appears to be more entertaining rather than educational; and moreover, it demands production of different items that are not vital for living and contribute to consumerism.

Perhaps one of the major areaS of the state investments tends to be education. This measure might solve a number of social challenges such as illiteracy, brain drain and unemployment. If citizens had opportunities and availability of robust studying inside of the country, they would remain in homeland and motivate in its improvement. Foremost among these problems for public money investitions could be environmental sustainability. Without coordinate actions and funds from national organizations, the air, soil and water continue to deteriorate, leading to A decrease of biodiversity and malnutrition. This demonstrates the importance of this threat and people are obligated to address it.

It is logical to conclude that although subsidizing of the artistic facilities may be useful for people rehabilitation and life/work balance, however, the ecological issues and academic possibilities constitute essential ways OF financiaL support from the national leadership.