Some people get into debt by buying things they don t need and can t afford What are reasons for these behaviors What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem

Nowadays, most of the population try to buy unnecessary things, which are neither useful in long run nor affordable, sometimes pushing themselves into debts. Below essay will elucidate some of the main reasons behind this human mentality. Also, it will discuss precautions need to be taken by people to avoid this problem.

First, one of the important causes is, people live in this era where, they want to follow recent trends booming in the market. Social medias and advertisements make a big influence to give a hand for the same. Also, they want to make a show-off of these materialistic things. For instance, people don’t feel happy about their small car or a house. If a neighbor buys a costlier car or house than them, they will surely feel unsatisfied about themselves.

Secondly, people, especially youngsters don’t plan their expenses in advance. Rather they spend their money on redundant things carelessly. They fail to foresee the eleventh-hour emergencies which may come across such as medical problems of old people in the family or education loans for children etc. It eventually let them sink to plethora of debts.

To avoid such panic situations, one must be aware about yearly budgeting and its benefits. It will certainly prohibit people to buy unnecessary things. For example, while going to a shopping at the mall, though marketing strategies work excellent nowadays, we must carry the list of groceries and other materials which we need to buy there. Additionally, people should realize their own and family’s needs rather than squandering on flamboyant things. It will save their hard-earned money for their futuristic needs.

In conclusion, despite having numerous distractions in today’s world, people must be cautious enough while spending the money on things. Certainly, it will help them to plan to invest it carefully.