Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

One reason why people can go in minus on their bank accounts is because they buy unnecessary things with the money they don’t have. Cause that can explain this behavior is to show-off themselves to others. Additionally, they don’t think about risks of bankruptcy. Definitely, introducing financial courses in the educational system can make improvements, as well as proper self-education.

Humans are prone to hacking their mindsets and shopping materials they will never use, only because they have seen it somewhere. For example, tobacco products advertisements are forbidden; however, corporations use subconscious messages to get into our mind. Additionally, we are exposed to enormous number of advertisements all around us. For instance, on the smartphones, social media, sport competitions images with a product intended for sale are shown. As a result, we conduct instant shopping based on the memorized messages that are stored somewhere inside of our brain.

On the other hand, people who are well aware of all downturns that bad choices and overspending can bring, will always make wise shopping. If every education system can at least give couple of courses on that topic, many more people will be saved from financial debts. Furthermore, media should involve more programs, articles and radio shows about impact of advertisements and to evoke people to be more rational. Moreover, bank institutions can limit the amount of a debt in which their clients can go. One smart move is to cut the credit cards, and use only cash.

To sum up, lack of education is the main reason why people spend more they have. Besides that, individuals spend funds to show-off themselves in their surroundings. However, rational humans will think twice before every purchase they make. As a result, this type of people cannot be found in situations that can lead them to the financial crisis, and they will always think about their future.