Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technologically advanced devices that people use daily are used to track their personal actions and information. Most of technology users do not think about how they can be spied continuously. Some of the benefits of technology such as Internet, smartphones and laptops became objects that are used to hack personal information from their users. Today, there is more privacy breach than ever and people are not aware how technology can ruin their life.

Firstly, there is rapid increase in number of users of technology device miracles. Although people read in the news about hacker attacks, they don’t think that can happen to them. In addition, credit cards and bank accounts are linked and stored on smartphone devices, so people funds are also prone to hacking.

Furthermore, leak of information can destroy private life and business or political career. For example, the website WikiLeaks went online and made public very important documents about fraud in the last presidential elections in USA. Thus, a very high positioned politician got sentenced and ended in a prison.

Finally, people become obsessed with the Internet and being online. Even though many useful information and materials can be looked up online, all of our search history is tracked and used to bombard us back with ads. Consequently, we spend more money and time online. In fact, technology is the reason our personal information can be found online and tracked by international corporations, government and hackers. Our aim should be to be very careful with revealing our data online.