More and more people nowadays are buying fashionable clothes. Does it have a more negative or positive effects? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

Majority of individuals today are obsessed with wearing high-end pieces of the garment. The fashion industry is the strongest ever and number of its followers grow very rapidly. In addition, new stores are opening around the world and clothes can be even easily ordered online. People like to wear unique pieces of garments as they look modern and feel confident. In my opinion, downturns outweigh benefits because people spend more money and time in shopping.

Firstly, young people are being influenced by the advertisements they see across social media like Facebook, Instagram or Snapchat. Additionally, celebrities they follow wear the newest collections from the fashion houses. Young and old population immediately mirror themselves in the lovely collections that their role models wear. As a result, orders of new products are being made to look as modern as possible. Moreover, people feel confident when they are dressed modern and have a feeling that they are also important persons in the community.

On the other hand, many fashion addicts don't realize that they are just part of a big machine that they must constantly follow. Additionally, they spend a fortune on the garments that are overpriced, just because of the brand name. For example, the same cotton is used in the production of a Nike t-shirt and some unbranded, although Nike's one will cost more.

To sum up, it is very hard to resist the influence of media advertisements with showing off a new piece of clothing. People love feeling that gorgeous clothes cause. However, instead of spending money and time on things that are overpriced it would be better to invest resources somewhere else - for example, on education or journeys.