Some people opine that a new language should be invented for people from different countries to use for international communication. How do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Internationalisation promises greater understanding and cooperation among the nations of the world, enabling mankind to combat collectively several global threats that are looming large. It is believed that the introduction of a unique language universally would be highly desirable and effective. This essay will highlight the advantages of establishing this via-media approach and how its advantages will outweigh the dis-advantages.

First and foremost the initiation of a global language will break many barriers, provided that the implementation is successful. Human beings are facing burning issues such as global warming, energy crisis, and impending threat of war, which is taking its toll slowly and steadily. For e.g. an effective means to build rapport across the globe would be to form an international language for closer communication. It is a proven fact when exchange of ideas becomes faster and easier, the turnaround time for responses becomes reasonably quicker and effective.

On closely analysing the facts, forming an international language would unfortunately involve difficulties and have its downsides as well. One of the main objectives should be its compatibility to any region of the world. For instance Laryngeal (related to vocal cord) differences from place to place would be a serious obstacle, and this should be handled with utmost caution and sensitivity. Furthermore, the idea may have to face stiff opposition politically and socially from many corners of the world, hence, all aspects have to be considered.

In short, this essay dwelt on how the creation of an international language would be most advantageous in eradicating many adversities, while it improves global situations where language poses a glitch and appears as a daunting task to accomplish.