Some people opine that a new language should be invented for people from different countries to use for international communication. How do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a new language is not everyones’ cup of tea. However, it is believed that the introduction of a new language for the purpose of international communication will be beneficial to people all over the globe. This essay will highlight how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of initiating a new language.

Firstly introducing a new global language may help improve multinational communication. One of the main reasons is that english is a global language and used universally by all genres of people, but the inclusion of new language coudl break language barriers, thereby improivng world trade and communication.For example if Germany and France introduce a common language, ti would be much more easier for students and interanitonal travllers to communicate while travelling to those respeciteve coutnires, rather than having to learn the challenging local language of those countries.

Secondly, having multiple existing languages across the globe could prove cumbersome and hence, people feel that a generic language would help in enhancing business developments, such as trading and economic wealth. On the other hand, while the inclusion of a new language could be useufl in worldwide interaction, it could also pose a problem for those who are not linguistic in nature. For example, if one language was spoken across countries the value of mother tongue / traidiotnal language would lose its glamour, respect and identity. However, it would stil be advantageous to have one language known by all which can easily be learnt and spoken, for better understanding and comprehension.

In short, this essay highliehgted the advantages of introducing a new language, which can be instrumental in removing language obstacles in nternal communcatoin.