Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared to an apartment?

Having a place to live is great. As it is one of our basic needs. Still, there are plenty of people who argue that which one is best- a house or an apartment. According to my perception, both have their own pros and cons. This essay will scrutinize the both virtues and will suggest a sophisticated solution for this issue.

To embark with, A house provides us more privacy than an apartment so that one can live according to his wishes. However, a house is more spacious. Children can play any type of game whether it is indoor, outdoor and recreational activity. For instance, Individuals can organize the parties at their home if they are sizeable enough. What is more, owners can renovate the house at any time which is not possible in an apartment because of specific rules and regulations.

On the flip side, Although houses are unaffordable by many. Hiring a flat is an everyone's cup of tea. It is not possible for the individuals who earn a little, to buy a house. To epitomize, in London civilians have to pay a lot of amount as a tax who owns a house. So, a penthouse is preferable. Apart from this, it gives us a feeling of security as apartments are under the surveillance of security guards. One can easily move here and there. Thus, it has certain merits too.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, it is an undeniable fact that a flat has numerous advantages. Despite that fact, merits of a house outweigh an apartment. Living in a house adds more happiness in the life.