Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are widely differing views on whether people should live in a conjugal family or extended family. This essay will closely scrutinize both viewpoints before concluding that I am in favor of the former.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that living with an extended family is advantageous to some extent. To begin with, living in a family which contains three or four generations, they could give each other a hand to do household chores, which enables them to have more time for relaxation after a long day of work, and therefore this allows each member to strengthen family bonds. In addition, nowadays, a number of young citizens get stuck in their lives. Thanks to the old who have practical skills and wealth of experience that could give them valuable life lessons. This allows them to overcome these difficulties.

On the other hand, the conjugal family can be advantageous in spectacular aspects. In the first place, by living in a small family, parents could allocate their budget effectively. If people live under the roof, the primary breadwinner has to spend a huge amount of time in the workplace addressing their financial burdens, such as rent or food. This has an advert impact on their living standards. Secondly, children could be given better education opportunities and proper vocational training, and therefore they can gain in-depth knowledge about their major that they are genuinely passionate about, which allows them to obtain handsome salaries.

in conclusion, although there are decided benefits to living with extended family in terms of family affection, I am of the opinion that the downside of this tendency, including conjugal family, is weightier.