Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, living in advance in technology, young children tend to use intelligent devices to play video games or watch TV. It is often argued that the young generation is expected to read and study stories from various books. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement as the use of devices also brings them many benefits.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why people point out that using intelligent equipment such as a TV or computer to play games and watch TV has many drawbacks. One reason for this trend could be that those who use this equipment for a long time have to suffer from a lot of health troubles such as myopic, which causes them to reduce their living standard and gain a lower academic performance in school. In addition, by reading various books, kids make a easy to learn a wealth of knowledge, which contributes them to becoming better versions of themselves and expanding career opportunities in the near future.

On the other hand, I believe these devices play a vital role in society. In the first place, in modern society, parents are likely to force their children to study a lot. In fact, after finishing the school program in school, they are forced to attend extra classes. Therefore, they always deal with mental physicals such as stress or pressure. TV and computer are knowns as entertaining tools, they could be felt relaxed as they watch their favorite movies or play video games.

In conclusion, the use of entertainment is an indispensable part of our human life. However, the young generation is expected to master time management between study and entertainment and they are not ought to be over-dependent on TV or computer.