Some people prefer to Shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Large supermarket have recently introduced online grocery shopping. While many shoppers do their food shopping online, many still tend to prefer shopping the traditional way by visiting the supermarket. This essay will discuss why online food shopping has its benefits but why traditional food shopping is ultimately superior.

Online food shopping is certainly an effective way to complete what many people consider to be a laborious chore. A person can simply click through a website and have food delivered with in very short period of time to ones door. As an example, a major supermarket in Australia promise a three hour turnaround time on grocery delivery being able to shop online saves busy people the unnecessary hassle of having to visit a supermarket.

But not everyone needs to save time and visiting a supermarket can in fact be an extremely positive experience. Walking through the aisles allows one to choose from a vast array of different products and to decide exactly what goes into the shopping basket. For example, think about the variety of vegetables available at a supermarket. It is enjoyable selecting the best avocado from the pile. It goes without saying the supermarket shopping, if you have the time, can be a pleasurable experience.

With the introduction of online food shopping, traditional routines are being challenged. This essay discussed why online shopping can be extremely efficient process but why shopping at the supermarket in person can be such a pleasurable experience. In my opinion, visiting the supermarket offer a superior experience to online shopping.