Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and believe that change is always negative. Others, however, prefer to take risks and think that change is always a positive thing.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People today have the possibility to transform their lives in countless ways. However, while some people argue that making changes can cause problems in life, I agree with those who feel that making changes results in only favorable outcomes.

On the one hand, some people argue that change always leads to hardships. They claim that when you perform an action repeatedly, you can predict what its outcome will be and, therefore, are unlikely to receive any unwelcome surprises. Moreover, routines can also make you more efficient. For example, if you work in the same office your whole life, you will be able to complete tasks much more quickly because you have built up so much experience over time.

On the other hand, I believe that making changes in life brings more rewards than remaining static. In today’s world of constant technological change, people who try to hold onto the past and resist change end up becoming redundant. Even if an employee wanted to work in the same company for their whole career, it would be unlikely that they would be able to do so without seriously upgrading their skills. Furthermore, from the perspective of personal development, if you never altered your lifestyle, you would never give yourself the opportunity to grow as a person. I would argue that even though some choices you make in your life might have negative consequences, it is worth experiencing these downsides in order to gain the possible benefits of change and development.

In conclusion, although people who stick to the same routines experience less difficulties, making changes in your life is the only way to develop as a person. Therefore, on balance, I believe that change of any kind should be viewed as positive.