Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are different from each other in many ways. One such difference is the way of spending life. While some people like to spend their life doing one job or similar routine, others prefer changes in their lives. In my opinion a continuous change in life is the way to live. In the following essay we will discuss both views.

A famous saying is “never drink from stagnant river”. Firstly, some people get bored of same routine. They need change that can either be in job or daily routine. This helps them to take their mind off certain things and explore better options for themselves. For example it is a common trend among Irish people to seek for jobs overseas. This helps them in learning the life better and find better opportunities for themselves. Secondly, some people resort to travelling and living abroad for extended periods of time. Their idea is to take a time off from the same routine and spend some time in foreign culture and understanding different ways of life. For instance many government servants take time off after retirement to travel and enjoy their lives.

On the other hand, some people prefer to follow a strict routine. This is their way of life which has discipline. Such people are generally more career focused and cannot take the risk of discontinuity. For example, If we glance at lives of Buddha monks, their way of life is everything to them. Following strict routines help them to be strong. Similarly many sportsperson follow same routine of working certain hours of the day and focusing on health in the rest of time. Hence the choice depends on individuals thinking.

In conclusion, both views have their own advantages and disadvantages, but most of it depends on personal choices and preferences. In my opinion traveling and continuous change is the way to live in the world as it gives us more chance to explore the world and find better option for our careers.