Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

An activity like a school project is often assigned to kids not only to assess a child's understanding of a subject but also to gauge his/ analytical skills when given an unknown problem to solve. This has raised the debate since it is used to assess a child's individuality whether it is fit that it needs to be done solo or in a band. This issue will be the main focus and will be concluded with my opinion.

So , doing a project in a group has its own benefits. Firstly it gives a hands-on-experience to work as a single unit, an exercise that can turn foes into friends beacuse there is no " I " in the team , only "we" . They fail and succeed together. In this way , they learn to cooperate, adapt and strategise together . This way friendships deepen and respect is earned amongst teammates. Working in a gang teaches basic leadership skills - if nurtured well can give rise to a towering personality needed to helm tough jobs like that of a CEO. So in way teamwork is a live personality building workshop. While in a bunch, a person gets accustomed to the idea of group discussions , something which they will need in their posterity to ace the qualification rounds of different companies in job recruitments and college admissions. But to be brutally honest , team work often does no justice to each member's creativity as the success of the project is always attributed to the team lead. So the persons who laboured the most overshadow some of the non-performing members of the team.

In a counter- argument to groupism , going solo gives full autonomy to the person for executing the project. He is the auteur of the work.The project bears that stamp of his individuality and cannot be used by anyone else. This level of creative freedom is imperative to bring out the innovation , scientist inside a person- which can be overshadowed while working in the group where the leader or consensus chooses the more convinient solution over innovative one. Working alone can do wonders for a supremely talented person with a rich sense of original creation and these persons are the future Nobel Prize winners. But working alone can be quite stressful , as it is a one-man show. They can certainly use another hand , afterall two hands are better than one.

So in my opinion the evaluation criteria must be the deciding factor for the choice to go solo or segregate into gropups. If focus is on creativity , it is obvious that working alone is the best choice but keeping the future in mind , it is always better to use a squad as two hands are better than one.