Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them.

In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

it is said that video games positively effect on players, while the opponent of this idea prefer to have a harmful impact. Although, I accept that games sometimes bring benefits, I believe that there are detrimental effects to users.

On the one hand, video games make a significant contribution to expand the friend network. In fact, players will probably feel straightforward to add an online friend who has contacted with them many times in the games. Furthermore, children are exposed to a creative educational approach. Back in the day, students might be monotonous with a traditional approach which teacher was the centre and students had to write as well as remember whatever teacher said, but today video games with imaginative schemes aid children interest in learning new lessons such as colorful numbers without coping with stress.

On the other hand, video game also own a vast number of evil influences. Firstly, players consume a considerable amount of time and energy for playing attractive video games. They have a tendency to mark their attendance and complete new missions regularly to get a higher score than their friends. As a result, games have an adverse effect on their general health and precious time. Secondly, the youth crime rate increase in society due to video games. In video games, teenagers have practiced shooting a gun and killing people as much as possible, so that, users may engage in physically aggressive behaviors.

In conclusion, players are sometimes gained benefit from applying entertainment and education in games. However, it seems to me that playing game drives people to negative impacts in our society.