Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even as a useful educational tool Others however believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them In your opinion do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits

People have different views on playing video games, some individuals believe video games are not only fun, entertainment and harmless, but it also has educational measurement capacity. In contrast, others refer to video games as a detrimental development for their users. In this essay, I will examine both opposed opinions and give my personal perspective.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that video games alter to one of the dominant types of recreational activity among all age groups, especially adolescents and children. Addictiveness and over-dependency on computer games cause a number of destructive consequences on the player's mind and behavior, as well as concluding them an inactive and sedentary life. It is proven that due to the lack of physical activity involvements, these indoor games can play a devastating role in children's obesity and other related illnesses, such as diabetes and muscle vulnerability. Furthermore, if people do not have adequate control and balance in playing computer games, it will hurt their eyesight and cause disorders, like eye strain, backache, or migraine, and so one.

On the other hand, undeniably playing video games accompany several merits. Thanks to technological developments, the computer games world is thriving at an uncontrollable pace. Meanwhile, some of them are made by educational aims. Scientists and researchers apply the results to achieve a better and more in-depth understanding of humans' race and behaviors, particularly the derived data and information useful in psychological domains. Besides, it is proven that video games are in the advantage of promoting some critical personal skills, such as decision-making and problem-solving skills, or strategic thinking and exploration attitude.

In conclusion, although due to the popularity of computer games and its widespread, overusing and over-dependency have severe effects on the user's physical and mental health. I am convinced that if people establish the equilibrium in their usage and have a conscious computer-game choice, it will assist in developing computer skills as well as other skills