Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both view and give your opinion

In society today, there are some points of view supposed that the sales of brands are reaching the top due to the excessive success in advertising, whereas a group of individuals believes the ideas of the commercials are more and more indifferent, leading to losing consideration of people. From my perspective, the first opinion seems to be more appropriate in the current context because of various reasons.

On the one hand, it could be argued that adverts tend to be powerless. Firstly, countless supporters of this view have negative thinkings towards advertising since they are bombarded by it every single day, such as the billboards on the streets or pop-up ads on any website they access. This leads to forming an unconscious habit in them to avoid or ignore the ads if it is possible. Besides, since rampant advertising was invented, individuals have seemed not to believe in fascinating functions which are mentioned in each commercial. They also have thought that the advertisers often polish sales messages, praising their products to attract and increase sales. Consequently, various people have bad impressions of advertising and they only purchase the product after examining it cautiously.

In contrast, I mentioned that I side with those who believe advertisements are still effective. First of all, repetition - the fundamental element for ads memorability is maximized. I supposed that anything that can be promoted heavily seems to get purchase the most. For instance, numerous residents were convinced and buy the product after watching a constantly repeated ad about a particular commodity. This is a spotlight in the eyes of enterprises that makes them spend a significant amount of money in order to increase the frequency on the screen for their products and improve their brand awareness as much as possible. In addition to this, emotional appeal is another potential factor that needs to be fully exploited. With the intention of actualizing this, the marketing team of every industry strives to be creative, unique, and memorable ads to make your product stand out from countless others, capture the feelings and thoughts of the consumers.

In conclusion, consumers always are more disadvantageous towards advertising, and the enterprises still manage to find potential buyers thanks to the massive data they have. Therefore, I believe the influence of advertising is greater than ever and it will continue to grow even more shortly thanks to the creativity of the content creators.