Some people say that all students should study history as major subject, while others feels that other subject are more important in today society. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

According to some people point of view historical studies should be major choice by all students, but other group of people consider that in contemporary world other subjects which are scientific research related. more important to opt for. Both sectors have there own reasons for their opinion, first feels its beneficial to learn from history, while opposite group think modern problem require modern solution, I also agree with second. In this easy we will discuss both point of views and personal perspective on this point.

Some people argue that history should lies in first priority by any student because its provide important insight about our historical background and take notes from error in history. If something we have already done wrong then its helps to not perform same thing. For example, many unfair and instantly decision by our previous people which leads toward massive destruction by wars. And at the end of such atrocities we find nothing expect damage infrastructure and causalities. Therefore, everyone on any authority position should have knowledge about history mishaps and its consequences.

On other hand many other people believe that current society need professionals who can address pressing problem which also damaging our planet are environmental problems, mass poverty reduction and cheaper and excessive food production and many more. The population of world is increasing exponentially which also need food, and with population explosion demand for fuel and its combustion also enhanced. Which are leading toward global warming and climate change issues. Its historical proven that natural catastrophic die more people than wars. So, experts with educational knowledge and experience of new discoveries can potentially solve these issues because in history we can little know it.

In conclusion, two perspective collide with each other on preference toward major subject either history or currently needed subjects to study. History alone tell us about our past faults and its results, whereas scientific subject assist to tackle problem we are facing today. In my opinion people having interest in past civilization and culture can choose their respective field but most of consideration should pay toward more integrated field of study.