Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Noise is a signal of jubilance to some people, but a great source of annoyance to others. It leads to two sides of arguments that noise should be under control, while the other side opposes that idea. From my perspective, I will discuss both sides as well as give my own ideas about this issue.

On the one hand, admittedly, a considerable amount of noise can hurt our auditory sensations. For example, according to confirmed research on the audible spectrum, human ears can handle noise levels ranging from 0 db to 140 db, but the most comfortable limit is just from 0 db to roughly 50-60 db. If our ears have to work beyond their limits, they will be properly damaged. In addition, human emotions change depending on how loud the sound can be. The more peaceful the sound is, the more soothed they become, and vice versa. Obviously, everybody needs a private zone to calm their feelings and relax, but loud noises can disturb our emotions.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that human beings are emotional creatures, so expressing emotions is one of their natural instincts. It is nothing wrong to scream and shout in order to celebrate special occasions, such as a scored goal or a jackpot. Therefore, it would be a great frustration if feelings could not be vented. For example, people would like to express their joy and excitement by screaming and shouting when their favorite soccer team scores a goal. However, it would change to annoyance, then sadness if they weren't allowed to have fun that way due to noise control laws.

All things considered, I would prefer to be on the side of keeping the amount of sound under control rather than making it loud and free since I love to stay in a peaceful space. Although noise may mean fun to some people, it should be moderated in order not to violate others' private zones.