Some people say the amount of time watching TV affects children’s behavior the most while others say that what they watch matters more. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The argument whether the amount of time children spend in watching TV affects their behavior most or what they watch really matters is stilled not settled yet. This argument merit serious consideration and I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples. Ultimately, I think there is nothing wrong in spending more time in watching TV. But the content of what is been watch should always be put into consideration.

However, there are myriad of argument in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is the advantages associated with watching academic program. Nowadays, the mode of teaching young children is through TV design program which has positive effect on them. Although watching some of this program can be time consuming but the benefit of becoming intelligent should be consider. Children can also learn about the entire human body before they get to high school through anatomy and physiology design TV program for kids. Children can also watch healthy eating habit program that can help them make better choice when it comes to eating time and avoid junk foods that can lead to obesity, diabetes and high blood pressure in future.

Another pivotal aspect of my argument is that children practice and behave in line with what they see and what they watch. Henceforth, the importance of monitoring their TV viewing should always be consider because a child who constantly watch a movie where people are always fighting will want to experiment it with his peers at school. And if not properly monitor and discipline can be detrimental and lead bully of other children. Two months ago TV media reported a ten year old boy killing his father in America with a gun own by the father. Where did he learnt how to use gun? Obviously from what he has been seeing from movies. Prior to this, it is equally important that parent monitor what their children are watching. Because research has proof that ninety percent of children spent nothing less that thirty hours a week watching TV.

I think that children should be allotted specific hours for academic TV programs. knowing that TV can cause distraction at times. Because too much of everything is bad. And parent are advice to put privacy code on all TV, ipad, tablet and computers so that they can monitor the usage of their children Tv watching to avoid bad behaviors.