Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A large number of people perceive that adding several numbers of sport center for the public purpose could improve citizen health. However, some of the other people argue that other measurements should be taken into account on the effort to increase public health. This essay will argue that providing sports center would increase public health and give the concluding views.

On the one hand, one of the most effective methods to improve health is by doing exercise regularly. Therefore, some of the people believe that to improve the health of the people in the society should be done by adding some of the sports facilities for public-purposed since not all people could afford either going to the gym or buying some of the fitness equipment by themselves. Taiwan, for instance, provides several numbers of sports facilities in every region. As a result, several studies have shown that the general health of taiwan citizen is highest compared to other Asian countries.

On the other hand, people assume that to improve social well-being is required not only sports facilities but also health awareness. If the government increased the number of public sports center but the citizen unaware of one’s health that will be meaningless. Moreover, there are several other activities should be taken into account to keep up body condition, such as consuming balanced diet food, avoiding stress and having enough time to sleep. So, one’s health condition could be maintained and social well-being would be improved significantly.

In conclusion, I believe that the availability of sport center would not sufficiently influence people health as another measurement such as health habit also has a bigger impact on one’s body condition.