Some people say that a child can develop on its own, others say that teachers and parents have crucial role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The development of children is a very crucial part of every society as they are the future generation. While some people are of the opinion that a child can develop on its own, other say that teachers and parents play an important role. This essay will discuss both of these views.

The first view is that a child can develop on its own. Even though children don’t seem to do a lot, they absorb everything around them. They are always listening and watching and mimic what the adults around them are saying and doing. In this way they can actually develop without the help of anyone. However, because the child is teaching itself to behave based on the people it observes, it will learn both good and bad without being able to distinguish between the two. For example, if a child is exposed to violence and bad language, it will begin to mimic this behaviour.

The second view is that teachers and parents play an important role in a child’s development. Teachers and parents teach the children how to use their super power of absorbing everything around them in the right way. They teach the children the difference between good and bad and therefore teach them what to mimic and what to ignore. They do this by disciplining children when they do something wrong. For example, a child is punished when it uses bad language or violence whether it be in school or at home.

Children can develop with or without the help of adults but in my opinion teachers and parents play a crucial role as the teach the children how to develop in the right way and be helpful and good members of society.