SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT E-BOOKS AND MODERN TECHNOLOGY WILL TOTALLY REPLACE TRADITIONAL NEWSPAPER AND MAGAZINES. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Technology has flourished by lips and bounds providing us new avenues and keeping ourselves updated with latest news. Nevertheless, the fair amount of people believe that conventional way of reading newspaper will disappear soon, thanks to profound opportunities of advanced technology. However, I don’t completely accord on this point of view and I am keen on the idea that newspaper will always meet the growing demand due to its cheap price and easiest way of being informed.

To embark on, I can bring myriad of reasons why traditional way of reading news from newspapers keep remaining popular for vast majority of people. First and foremost, most people have an ardent habit to read news from newspapers and they are not going to put aside a tradition dating back for hundreds of years. They are waiting desperately every days for morning papers, in order to begin their day with reading news and drinking a cup of tea or coffee. It helps them relax and be motivated. Secondly, newspaper are portable and it can be carried from one place to another in bag or handy. They don’t even need electricity and other appliances. Everything is extremely simple, just buy and read. Sometimes we find diversity of attachments in newspapers. For example, I always enjoy looking such attachments regarding to culinary and fashion in newspapers.

However, technical success has overwhelmed and provides easy access to be informed about everything significant happening in the world. It also allows us to watch videos and listen recordings, We can even download it, share with others and write our comments online. The benefits we get due to cutting-edge technology is irreplaceable.

To conclude, advanced technology have changed our lives drastically, but in my point of view, it will be not an exaggeration to say technical achievements cannot pose treat to newspaper and magazine and seclude them from the news making industry.