Agree / disagree

The development of technologies and increase in the level of life are constant. It can be easily seen if we look back for one hundred years. Despite the fact that some people believe that our life nowadays is almost the same as earlier, I claim that our life become easier and more convenient, thanks to the development of technologies.

(5 mins)

To begin with, our lives become much more convenient mainly because of the invention of the Internet. The reason for it is that opened an enormous amount of opportunities for people. As a result, our lives have changed rapidly. The best example for it is my parents. They have told me a lot of stories from their childhood about how inconvenient it was to do things such as chatting with their friends and relatives, going to the market, entertaining and so on. They admitted, that life is much easier nowadays, as we can chat without any delay and payment, order products and entertain online.

The second reason why our lives are much easier now is that our standarts of living has increased. It is so, because of the development of our medicine, farming, factories and others. Eventually, we do not have to survive and fight for our lives, as it is enough food, water and other vital things for everyone. For instance, grandparents of my friend, when they were children, were extremely poor and often did not have enough food and starved, as most of other people. However, nowadays there is almost no people who cannot afford at least cheap food.

To sum up, there is no doubt that life nowadays become much easier and convenient. The invention of Internet has completely changed our lives, making it easier to do a lot of things. Additionally, the development of other technologies allowed humanity to have enough food for everyone, increasing the standars of living.