Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing himes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is widely spread thought that nowdays elders should be kept at care homes or nursing homes in stead of spending the rest of their life with their relatives. On one hand it certainly strengthens the possibility for the new families to have more privacy amd pshycological independance, however, there will also be some drawbacks effecting the healthy relationship between generations.

One evident benefit is that the home starts to have more space for its residents so for the current family there will be more place for growth and self expression. Another factor is having more peaceful aura as separation of the two generations will eliminate any possibile conflict regarding difference in mentality, lifestyle or habbits, some of which are still getting updated day by day.For example, the vast majority of elders avoid complicated technologies by considering the annoying which the younger generation is addictively using them every day. This is one of the common issue for an argument between our generations.

On the other hand there are obvious drawbacks when it comes to keeping a healthy relationship between relatives. In the history of human nature we have never experienced such an enormous generational gap which takes elders away from their own offspring. As a matter of a fact human nature always kept its survival due to the idea and values of staying united. The family as beimg one of the major forms of their union is getter weeker and less actual in this day and age. Actually, we are the first generation to experiance this separation so noone can predict the real long-term consequences of it.

In conclusion, there are well seen plus points in putting elderly people into care centers but obviously there is a huge price to pay for it.