Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is undeniable that economy has a strong impact to our own country. It is said that economic growth is the only solution end famine and poverty, however, some argued that development in economy is damaging the environment. These two viewpoints have their own pros and cons, so that they will be thoroughly discussed and give final conclusion in this essay.

On the one hand, financial growth plays a significant role in dealing with starvation and poverty. economic activities such as agriculture, manufacture or services are undoubtedly making progress for citizens' lives nowadays. As it is understandable, simply by providing inhabitants with well-paid jobs, these achievements expand the job opportunities which means this will help workers improve their life standard and put an end to hunger. In other words, improving economic stability and security will enhance individual finance in long-term

On the other hand, human is pushing economic growth as much as possible and ignoring environment devastation these day. Firstly, in agriculture, farms are using more chemicals in fertilisers or pesticides which lead to ground erosion and water contamination as well. What is more, a large amount of factories are being built which means more fossil fuel are being burnt and released into our surroundings , therefore, cause huge air pollution to the nature. The important thing is all of the consequences can cause fatal disease such as cancer to human-being and bring them to poverty again. Furthermore, mass production and consumption also results in over-exploitation of natural resources which can cause chronic poverty due to resource depletion

To sum up, every coin has two sides and so does those problems. From my perspective, I think that it is crucial to improve the financial growth but we should take it slow in order not to ruin our efforts