Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time

Leisure time activities play an important role in one’s life. Therefore, some people believe that parents should organize their children’s activitives, while others assume children should have freedom in their leisure activities. In my opinion, both sides of the argument are great significance in equal measure.

There are noticeable benefits if children are allowed to do what they want during their spare time. Firstly, they have freedom to follow their own interests like playing video games. As a result, this enables them to release stress and boost excitement without affecting their productivity. Secondly, some youngsters possess potential talents that require time to be fully developed, so adults should provide them with freedom to express these skills naturally during spare time, leading to greater effectiveness. For instance, the famous music composer, Beethoven, would have done business if his mother had not given him freedom to do musical things and had forced him to learn business knowledge as they had done.

On the other hand, despite some benefits mentioned above, there are numerous reasons why parents should organize their children’s leisure activities. Due to technological advances, the increasing number of smart devices, especially smartphones, has increased in the last few years. As a result, children tend to spend massive amounts of their leisure time surfing on the Internet and other social media platforms, thus resulting in a shortage of regular exercises and face-to-face interactions with their family members. Besides, parents have the responsibility to constitute good habits for their children by encouraging them to engage in sports or read books in their free time. Consequently, these positive habits can lead them to a successful life in the future.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that both sides of the argument abovementioned are of paramount importance because of some benefits to children. In my opinion, parents should encourage their children to choose positive activities rather than negative ones in their free time.