Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that history is a very significant subject and should be taught well in schools. However, there are others who believe that this age requires us to make our children learn about modern sciences and technology, rather than history. There is some truth to both of these arguments and my belief is that both should be taught with a careful balance.

The school of thought that emphasizes on teaching our future generations about history, wants the children to learn from the past. It is incredibly important to never forget about our mistakes and wrong decisions of the past, otherwise we are bound to repeat them. So, in a sense, our history is a glimpse into our future, using this we can learn how to react in certain situations to avoid bad consequences. Take the example of rivalry between USA and USSR during the cold war, where both of them went out of their way to avoid a lethal conflict because both knew the dire consequences of it. Hence, teaching about history is a good way to keep our future secure.

On the other hand, people, who advocate for more emphasis on teaching kids about science and technology, want future generations to be progressive and more advanced than today's community. Moreover, looking at the rate with which scientific research is making advancements, it becomes all the more necessary to keep our young generations updated on this subject. It's not only necessary for our intellectual nourishment, but also a significant way to make sure our survival in the future world. A perfect example of this is the nation of Israel, despite living in a hostile territory, they have managed to survive and thrive, only because of their technological advancements. So, to put it simply, science and technology education in schools is necessary for future survival in the world.

In conclusion, both subjects are equally important. In my opinion, without history a nation has no identity, whereas without science it has no future.