Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Sciene and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History continues to be controversial in schools, for some people argue that nowadays, the youth needs to pay more attention to Science and Technology lessons. There are strong views on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, History becomes the essential subject at school due to their implications. For example, encouraging students to study History is an effective way to preserve the nation’s culture as History reviews not only the historical events but also the causes and results of them in the past like how their country fights against invaders to secure freedom and the crises that the nation went through. Therefore, young generation can understand specifically what their ancestors faced and sacrificed in order for them to have a peaceful life right now, so they will appreciate to what they have today. Moreover, learning history is able to help youngsters answer numerous questions about life such as how ancient people could survive through many disasters in the past without any support of high-tech technology and how magnificent construction including pyramids were built. In other words, studying this subject is a chance for students to widen their knowledge about the world.

Turning to the latter argument, some individuals highlight that Science and Technology lessons should be focused on more. For one thing, because of the quick development of the world, students need to keep up with it so that they can know how machines were created and discoveries that make their life easier. To illustrate, thanks to science, scientists have found new medicine to cure diseases like malaria or smallpox. Additionally, every part of the society from education to entertainment is being assisted by technology including projectors, cameras, computers and so on. Hence, knowing clearly about this field can offer lots of better job opportunities for the young since they have an understanding how these tools work to use properly. The other reason is that this is a chance for pupils to get closer to the world and nurture their talent in science and technology as in the future, they might want to get involved in these majors to invent new things and make scientific breakthrough to the contribution of the world transformation.

To sum up, every subject has its own strength, so the key point here is that children should be given a well-balanced education among these lessons at school to provide the best environment for the future generation to grow comprehensively.