Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions regarding to school subjects. Some people believe that History is most important for students, while others group of thinkers suggest that Science and Technology are more important than History. Therefore, I discuss both the views and give my opinion with example.

On the one hand, some people say that history is good subject for students. In this, students must be growing knowledge about past incident which is very important, and also to get knowledge of experience that happened in the past. However, history is a subject that only gives us past knowledge and i think students did not get enough knowledge about what is happening in present world. In developed countries are skip history subject, they are rarely studied in school curriculum. For instance, in USA, students are no longer studying in the subject of history however government should also provide a special course related to history. Nowadays all schools focus on technology that's why history is on the line of abolished.

On the other hand, i along with other group who believe that Science and Technology are more beneficial as compare to History. Nowadays Science and Technology has advanced a lot, that’s why students are showing interest on their. Moreover, Science is the only way to give solutions which is very difficult. For example, a very dangerous disease is impact our health but vaccine is protecting us from that diseases and provide us a health shield. Hence, that's why some diseases are extinction in the world. Such as, diseases like polio are no more in the world.

In addition, nowadays human life is totally depending on technology. Like, if they want any product, so, they receive only just one click with help of smart phone. Now different application is available for any area. So, yes i think if students are focus on this subject then they definitely get a good knowledge. Perhaps, one of those students is the next scientist, well know technician who have an ability to change a society.

To sum up, i think Science and Technology is the best way to help a people to growing a more knowledge and students have a chance to build a good career. However, history is quite good subject for students but that subject provide limited knowledge compare to Science and Technology.