Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the most debating topics for both parents and students is what is the most integral subject. Although, some might argue that History is more essential in regard to children's education, but in my opinion, Science and Technology are better.

There are many reasons why History is always a compulsory subject for pupils. First, it educates students on their nations' origins, their glorious past and how the ancestors had overcome obstacles to built the country from ruins. For example, in Vietnam, children have been taught about numerous tragic wars that the nation had fought to protect it. As a result, from a young age, students will learn to be more appreciative and deferential towards older generations, great leaders of the country. Beside, these lessons also reinforce their patriotism. Second, History is conducive to learning other subjects like Literature. Most of what pupils learn in this subject is in form of stories and it helps to enrich their vocabulary. Moreover, other countries' history is also infused in the curriculum which broadens students' knowledge of different cultures that can be applied to essays.

While History seems to be the superior subject to some, for me, i believe Science and Technology play a more important part. First, students can form logical thinking from these subjects. They are more scientific, research-based which give pupils a more critical views on matters. For instance, when encountering a problem, children will know how to extract a strategic plan based on their surrounding and knowledge from biology and physic lessons to come up with a rational solution. Second, in the world of development, technology is on the rise which is why these subjects will be more favorable. Students will learn about the structures of machines, how to operate them or even how to improve them. As a result, it is easier for pupils who have graduated to apply for a job as they are more up-to-date with modern devices. The knowledge and skills they have acquired from these subjects will not become obsolete.

In conclusion, Science and Technology will always be more essential in children's education than History because they are more suitable in today's world. I believe in the future, Science and Technology will continue to be the trending subjects.