People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

More and more people are now choosing to reside in big urban towns. As a result, they encounter numerous issues on a daily basis like pollution, however, there are some solutions for example urging city dwellers to move to the suburban areas.

Several problems have arisen from living in overcrowded cities. First, people face environmental issues like air pollution, noise pollution and water pollution. For instance, many families in the rural areas have to use contaminated water in their every day activities, or inhale toxic air, which is brought about by heavy traffic along with household waste. Consequently, city dwellers suffer from serious health hazards. Second, the high living costs have also taken a toll on people. Not only are the house rents higher in the cities, the costs of groceries, maintenance are extremely expensive, which have made many people live in poverty, devoid of any kind of luxuries. Moreover, some could not even afford to take up some hobbies like travelling.

Although, these problems have had detrimental effects on urban people, there are now several ways to improve this. The most efficient method is to encourage people to move to the outskirt of cities. This will be conducive to improving their health both physically and mentally, as the natural surrounding is less polluted. Beside, with the scared population, slow-pace life, people will have spare time to exercise. Second, by living in the small regional towns, the expenses are cheaper. Residents could afford bigger houses with a much smaller sum of money, and the provision is locally produced so it would be in a smaller price range. As a result, people could even put aside some money for future plans.

In conclusion, living in the rural areas could be troublesome. However, governments could impose some rules to improve in situation. I believe in the near future, people would follow the trend of moving to the outskirt.