Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some points of view have proven that the most vital subject which students must study is History. At the same time, other people argue that natural science and technology need to be considered more seriously than History. From my perspective, I believe that History also has a vital place as other subjects for the following reasons.

On the one hand, History plays a primary role in forming our perception. Studying History is not only to understand past events but also to respect the present and avoid having the same mistakes as our seniors. For instance, learning Vietnamese history provides pupils knowledge about our nation, the wars, the sacrifices of the elders to achieve our freedom today, then gradually develop our pride in our peoples. Besides, the leaders also can learn from ancestors' experiences to give better decisions, suitable to our conditions nowadays, afterwards gain more belief of residents and lead the nation to a higher position in the global map.

On the other hand, the predominant elements making people have preferences in studying science and technology are the need of understanding these factors in this modern era. We have taken advantage of technology for several recent years, and it is undeniable that technology has generated more improvements rather than in earlier ages. This prejudice results in the fact that numerous parents make their children adhere to these academic subjects, as it will support them in finding appropriate job opportunities in the later years. Moreover, learning science support pupils in developing their logical thinking and abilities in various field, contributing to their further achievements.

In summary, history, science and technology have significant positive impacts on both individual and social levels. And I believe that no subject is more important than others, and history deserves more attention than it does today.