Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

Many are of the opinion that it is important to study subjects like Science and Technology in this day and age. Meanwhile, others hold that History is more important than other school subjects. This essay will delve into the logic behind both viewpoints and present why I am more inclined towards the former.

On the one hand, people who think that learning History is necessary for students in today's world have their own rationales. First of all, the young generation has a great opportunity to develop profound insight into the national culture. This means that teenagers could have a full knowledge of the various periods of history through their lessons. For example, they could research the information process of a country to present at school. Besides, studying History is one of the best ways to preserve valuable traditions. In other words, students pay tribute to heroes who sacrificed in the wars. They could be proud of the various past of their nation

On the other hand, it is understandable why others argue that the young need to learn modern subjects like Science and Technology because of the development of the industry. Firstly, the world has witnessed an enormous increase in machines and modern amenities of life. In particular, these advantages require people to have deep experience in using them. Moreover,

children can adapt their careers in the future when they apply for jobs after graduating universities. To be more specific, lots of companies in computer science and information technology have been accepting candidates who have a comprehension of machines thanks to learning these subjects. If students have difficulties integrating into the modern world, they will lose the vast number of opportunities to promote and develop themselves to get a high salary.