Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists

Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion

Many are of the opinion that traditional cultures would be destroyed if people use them to earn money from tourists. Meanwhile, others hold that it is the best way to save and develop national traditions. This essay will discuss the logic behind both viewpoints and present why I am more inclined towards the latter.

On the one hand, people who think that money-making from attracting travelers will damage the traditional beliefs and customs in this day and age. Firstly, it has a detrimental impact on typical nations. In other words, using culture for money-making purposes can pose a threat to cultural identity because a few tourists may not be aware of the responsibility for preserving and protecting the stunning scenery of historical sites. For example, they engrave their names on the statue to save the memory when they have a chance to visit the famous place. Besides, traditional customs can be totally adapted to suit tourists' demands which can be lost their important values in the future. A good example is that the growing influence of Western culture in Vietnam. The young show their great respect for other nations and follow them instead of spreading the spirit and gaining a deeper insight of their country.

On the other hand, it is also understandable why others argue uniqueness as a way to develop the non-smoke industry needs to be justified and encouraged. The first reason supporting my view is that a cultural nation is needed to be preserved through advertising the visual on the internet or social media platforms to attract foreigners. In other words, investment in advertising helps them to enhance the number of visitors go to their country

and increase revenue depends on paying during a tour. For example, they give customers some vouchers when they accept to watch a short video showing national culture. As a result, users have a tendency to travel because of using the gifts and having a memorable vacation with their family

Moreover, heritages need to be restored and painted after a long period of time. This means that governments have to spend an enormous huge of money to pay for it. Hence, an image or symbol of tradition is essential that let visitors to have a comprehension of cultures.

In conclusion, while there are some drawbacks of wing money-making attractions aimed at tourists. I still agree with those who think that it is the most effective method to save these traditions.