Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many are of the opinion that people live in a nation where they need to use a foreign language can deal with numerous social or practical problems. I completely agree with this notion, and this essay will clarify my view.

One of the most compelling reasons why I am in favor of this notion is that citizens have to adapt to the new environment when they are living abroad. Firstly, residents use their native language only instead of having a knowledge of another one. This means that international people have to speak foreign language fluently to overcome the language barrier and be able to survive in this region. For instance, all the local shops and local vendors speak English, so a temporary resident who is good at commutative skills will get products easily. Besides, having a long period of time to study or settle in other countries requires people to connect with neighbors as well as widen a social circle through daily conservation. Therefore, being fluent in the language of the country that they intend to move to is essential.

To add further to my assertion, coping with new cultures is another challenging thing. Hence each nation has different religions and laws, they make efforts to struggle a lot to fit in it. If they do not have a comprehension of communicating, they will not grab the opportunity to get a deep insight of their cultures to live for a long term. The consequence of this is that they feel lonely and low socializing. Furthermore, a multinational company has just accepted candidates that use their principle language effectively. For example, they can not work in Spanish office if they have a chance to travel to Spain for business. As a result, they lose the job that could help them to promote in career.

In conclusion, while many people think that language is not necessary in this day and age, I strongly believe that it may cause problems and difficulties in studying or settling overseas.