Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living .

What is your opinion about this?

What other times in history would be interesting to live in?

We are living in a rapid changing world that is backed by the advance of modern technologies. As a matter of fact, today’s world is capable of providing humans the convenient that their desired. That said, a majority of people claim that this is the golden period to live in throughout the entire history. This essay will delve into the author’s opinion on this matter and also suggest the other interesting period to live in.

Firstly, we may mention the indisputable fact that today’s life quality has been dramatically raised over the few decades mostly because of the the revolutionary of technology. Take smartphones as an example, ever since the creation of it, people have been given the ability to deal with everyday tasks effectively by this multi-functional device. However, advancements in medical treatments and methods is lengthen human life expectancy, therefore creating another issue named overpopulation. The most familiar example of this is the overload of public infrastructure such as hospitals, schools and roads. As a result, these facilities become less efficiency and sluggish in providing the necessary value for the people.

On the other hand, another intriguing bygone time is the period before smartphones were invented. Although smartphones are the fascinating invention of humankind, they are dominating human’s life by making people spend many hours interact with virtual applications rather than socializing as a part of the community. Human will always want to take part in the society, and because of that, the time before smartphones is when people need to physically socialize with each other.

In conclusion, it is true that that many people claim now is the perfect time to live in, I believe each period of time in the history has its own attractive story. As for the pros and cons of today’s world, technology has been raising the living standard for the people and overpopulation becomes a potential threat to humankind.