Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

No matter how marvelous progresses triggered by scientific and technological disciplines are, the value of historical curriculums shall never be ignored. My firm conviction is that history deserves more attention regardless of what fields or majors are people focusing on.

To start from, advocates on science and technology are prone to consider those subjects are the future tendency of human development as well as the huge blessing of human beings , promoting us to conquer all the existing and future encountered hardships, which play an indispensable role in every aspect of our society. For example, it is no longer a challenge for people to explore the outer space, through satellites and space shuttle, to realise the dreams used to be impossible. Besides, researches from biology and agriculture have well fed up the majority of the population with a huge boost in the production of food. Furthermore, more and more new medicines have been designed to facilitate patients to extend their life spans, accompanied with reducing pain aroused from diseases, promoting them to recover to the perfect conditions.

Although the above triumphs are belonging to dedications of curriculums about science and technology, it doesnot mean history is useless. On the one hand, the success of travelling to the universe are originated from accumulations of many generations rather than breaking out all of sudden well recorded in history. So does the harvest in crops to feed people and innovated drugs to cure diseases. That is why history is vital.

On the other hand, history is everywhere around us, whereas it tend to be taken for granted ,for it is so common and easy. For example, aspirin is one of popular tablets to cure any disease ranging from cold to high blood pressure, or even some cancers. Few people ever reconginise it originally from the essence of willow leaves listed in ancient medical books thousands of years ago. On top of that, any freshman are required to learn from former ones' experiences and knowledge or to follow certain rules. Those are another demonstration of history. Moreover, when it come to practical works, people are more inclined to select old ways, in case of any risk, especially for doctors. Thus , it is no wonder aspirin is claimed as skeleton key for them.

In conclusion, without history, we would not have succeeded in an shortcut. Otherwise, longer time and more failure would have been as the cost in the advancing journey for all man kind , even if more science and technology were armed.