Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Studying History in school might become a dull task. Nevertheless, there are reasons why we are learning about the past; such as not repeating previous mistakes and the enhancement of past technologies. On the other hand, some people argue that other fields such as Science and Technology play a more major part in our lives in a way which we need to explore alternative options.

There are many valuable lessons that can be learned from History. One of them is learning from past mistakes and try to avoid them in the future. For instance, nowadays, most countries do not want to initiate a war because they know the negative consequences from past experiences. Another benefit of studying History is that scientists and inventors do not need to reinvent the wheel again. Building upon past inventions an upgrading them could accelerate the process of advancement in technology.

Conversely, it is not possible to learn everything from the past. Exploration is the key to find unanswered questions. Plus, focusing only on the past, does not let us flourish and enhance our lifestyle. Studying new options and possibilities is necessary to move forward. For example, if scientists have not done experiments, we would not have useful medicine to cure illnesses.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that we can benefit from both of these subjects. Learning from past mistakes with the aid of History and looking for new options by following Science is going to help mankind to overcome obstacles in the future.