Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Without a doubt, music is a powerful tool to express ideas and help understanding other individual's mindset. There are some reasons to believe that music can unify various cultures and people from different age groups. However, this may not apply to all situations. For instance, there might exist some individuals who are representing a radical agenda or having different political views.

There are some cases which can help people from different age or culture to come along. People from all around the world can understand music easily because it is a universal language. Consequently, we can see that many countries are using their folk music to introduce their culture. Another example is classical music. As years have been passed, classical music has not been altered too much. In result, people from different age group can relate to this category of music.

On the other hand, sometimes different age group or culture may not understand each other because of their differences in taste or how they think. Many young people are interested in kinds of music which are irritating to the older audience. Conversely, the music that older people are listening to might be dull for teenagers. Plus, we have a different point of views from different countries. For example, some people may listen to kinds of music, which have a specific message that other group may not approve.

In summary, music can have a positive impact on relationships between various cultures and age groups. There is no need to know other languages when we can use music to depict our ideas and culture. Moreover, there exist some categories which have not changed in recent years; thus, we can take this opportunity to connect with people of all ages. Nevertheless, there are some circumstances that we can not rely on music for this situation.