Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this developing century, with high frequency of invention creation, science and technology seem to be one of the top considered fields for future evolution. Human beings are heading to the future with high technical equipments. Therefore, there is less and less spaces for history interest. People are debating whether history is still an essential subject in school curriculum and whether it is less dominant than science and tech ỏ not. This essay will shed light on these issues.

On one hand, people state that one of the most indispensable subject in school plan is history. There are three big reasons for saying that. Firstly, history is a subject which stores and transmits not only people's origin but also everything's starting point. Secondly, by remembering the past, people have their own pride about their origin. Human always say that they should not dwell on the past rather than focus on the present and future. Without the past, people will not feel proudly about many victorious past of their ancestors, who purchased peacefulness with countless amount of blood and their patriotism.

On the other hand, science and technology tend to be more important than history according to some other people. They may think about the upcoming demand when robot and science run the world. Thus, people need to invest their time more to have thorough insight into these new trends. That's why history loses its importance.

To sum up, the world has gradually changed into science and tech direction for some recent decades. So there is no surprise that those subjects are more valuable than history, but it is still a required subject in school.