Some people say History is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history.

Discuss both view and give your opinions.

A heated debate has been formed recently whether history or, on the contrary, science and technology classes are more significant in the modern educational system. this essay will analyze the essential role of historical education in the general public`s life as a medium to preserve culture, followed by a succinct discussion of science and technology classes as a driven force of an overall global progress.

Even though science and technology have a place in people`s life, this essay states that knowing of history is crucial it terms of mankind evolution. Rarely do people realize that without proper education of history since the early ages it would be almost impossible for the society to grow an adequately developed and cultural fitted citizen. For example, as it has been revealed by a special government survey, history classes were proved to be vital and beneficial in terms of children personal development among all other school subjects.

On the other hand, the beneficial impact of science and technology education on our society also should not be ignored. Due to discoveries and efforts of scientists, the mankind has made a huge leap, landing a space shuttle on the Moon and conquering the power of atom. However, it should be clear that nations would no longer exist and become a formless multicultural community without the deep understanding of their ancestors and traditions.

In conclusion, the positives of history education in schools far outweigh the advantageous impact of both technology and science fields. it is time the public understood the favorable influence of history on children evolving into culturally developed members of the community.