Some people say that increasing business and cultural contacts between countries is a positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some people contend that a large number of nations attending business and cultural contacts would lose their characters. I am of the opinion that trading between nations about business and culture is a positive progress.

On the one hand, I would agree that increasing business and cultural contacts between countries is a positive development because of some reasons. The first reason is that business contacting could create a wide range of job opportunities for local people, which helps improve their living standards and boost the local economy. KFC, for instance, a company established by many countries, has provided thousands of jobs for people living in my city, which has helped them increase their income and live more comfortably. Another reason is that increasing cultural contacts between countries will help people have a deeper understanding of other cultures. This means that they would avoid some situations which are relevant to culture shock, tension and conflict.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why others think that many countries will lose their identities. Firstly, this trend could cause a serious threat to cultural and traditional values of a nation. For example, the appearance of various fast food restaurants has altered the eating habits of Vietnamese people and their attitudes towards the importance of a family meal. This might make them no longer respect family meals as the way their older generation did in the past. Secondly, some traditional beliefs are also greatly changed by this trend. Same sex marriage is a case in point, these days, many people accept same sex marriage which was socially unaccepted in a few decades ago.

In conclusion, although some people think that having business and cultural contacts between nations will make them loss its characters. , I personally believe that this trend would have a wide range of benefits to countries.