Some people say international sports events help in world peace Do you agree or disagree

At the present time, sports help in binding different countries, ignoring the disputes and building friendship. It is believed by some people that international sports meet promote peace, brotherhood. I completely agree that having these events celebrated curb terrorism and enhance harmony.

To start with, the biggest global event is Olympics where several games are conducted and people from all the countries gather to watch and enjoy, thus sharing the pleasure together. Next, the national anthem played at the beginning of the sport is seen as a sign of patriotism, both the players and spectators get emotionally involved in the feeling of pride for one's own country. Besides this, intercontinental sports also acts as an ice-breaker among politicians of war ravaging countries to talk in a more sophisticated manner. This helps to spread the message of oneness and unity in diversity.we cannot refute the fact that it gives immense joy when the spirit of the game overcomes the petty barriers of countries and cultures because national teams often have players from different ethnicity and backgrounds.

Secondly, Common wealth games, ICC world cup, Twenty 20, and FIFA are widely organised and participated by more than 200 countries. We can see that, after the cricket match players congratulating and cheering up each other for their success and hard work. For example: Neighboring countries, India and Pakistan are on good pace in terms of sports and the cricketers of 2 countries are good friends outside the cricket ground. It also strengthens the relationship among countries, as the spirit and virtue of the player is seen and not the enmity with that country.

To reiterate, International sports events guide the nations in the direction of peace, harmony, brotherhood promoting non-violence and to believe in Unity is Strength. So, in my opinion sports bring world peace.