Some people say international sports events help in world peace.Do you agree or disagree

At the present time, sports help in binding different countries, ignoring the disputes and building friendship.It is believed by some people that international sports meet promote peace, brotherhood.I completely agree, that having these events celebrated curb terrorism and enhance harmony.

To start with, the biggest global event is Olympics where several games are conducted and people from all the countries gather to watch and enjoy, thus sharing the pleasure together.Next, the national anthem played at the beginning of the sport is seen as a sign of patriotism, both the players and spectators get emotionally involved in the feeling of pride for one's own country.Besides this, intercontinental sports also acts as an ice-breaker among politicians of war ravaging countries to talk in a more sophisticated manner.

Secondly, Common wealth games,ICC world cup,Twenty 20, and FIFA are widely organised and participated by more than 200 countries. We can see that, after the cricket match players congratulating and cheering up each other for their success and hard work. For example: Neighboring countries,India and Pakistan are on good pace in terms of sports. It also strengthen the relationship among countries, as the spirit and virtue of the player is seen and not the enmity with that country.

To reiterate, International sports events guide the nations in the direction of peace, harmony, brotherhood promoting non-violence and to believe in Unity is Strength. So, in my opinion, Sports bring world peace