Some people say that it is more important to spend money on improving roads and motorways than public transports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether roads and motorways should be necessarily invested more money to improve in lieu of public transports. Although this stance is justifiably advocated, I am in opposition to this owing to some rational reason.

On the one hand, it is strongly believed that upgrading roads and highways is conducive to traffic accidents’ plunge. Evidently, most current routes are in a serious state of degradation with a multitude of obstacles on them, such as potholes.Therefore, a massive number of accident cases pertaining to terrible incidents on the road transpire every day, nonstop. As a result, budgeting for boosting the caliber of pathways for vehicles is one of the most effective methods to keep everyone safe.

On the other hand, I firmly ascertain that public transportation deserves to be spent more and enhanced. To begin with, by reinforcing public transport, fewer people use individual means of transport like cars, motorcycles, etc., which can easily destroy the environment by releasing smoke into the air. These days, the authorities endeavor to convince citizens to resort to public transport in order to make the environment greener; thus, it is imperative for people to invest more money and carry out process improvements. Furthermore, traffic congestion is also an alarming problem that can be sorted out by developing the public transport systems. In this day and age, the traffic is perceptibly facing severe bottlenecks with legion individual vehicles. Therefore, public transport should be recovered so that commuters can use it and avoid the traffic jams on the roads.

To sum up, albeit the merit that improving routes and motorways can provide for people, I do assume there is more clear evidence to guarantee that spending more money to boost the public transport system is more beneficial.