Some people say job satisfaction is more important than job security, others think people cannot always enjoy their jobs, so having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A question has been raised over whether a pleasure job in comparison with a stability job is more important. Generally people think that they prefer having a fixed job to finding what they like. From my personal perspective, I do believe that having the right to follow our dream is more necessary out of a boring permanent job.

The widespread belief is that doing a job for a long time can secure their life more effectively than a satisfaction job. It is a globalization that due to the incredible development of technology, manual and intellectual labors can be replaced by automated systems feasibly. In that case, people are bound to compete not only in person but also with modern technology. On that basis, once people get a job, they will try their best to maintain that position, where they earn for living and satisfy fundamental needs. As long as people are still working, though they do not get into their job, they can prevent themselves from being unemployed, failure and poverty.

As far as I am concerned, however, chasing our dream job means a lot to some people's lives rather than digging themselves into a tired job security. Obviously, whenever people wake up in the morning, they have no motivation to start a working day, if they are stuck with a boring job and the opposite was the case for that enjoyable one. Though it might take time for us to recognize what we are interested in, we are in the mood to accomplish tasks successfully. Even if we fall down, we are encouraged enough to stand up again. As we can see from well-known businessmen such as Steve Jobs or Mark Zuckerberg, they dropped out of Harvard University, which will give them a wonderful job in the future, and started their dream career path, which succeeded after hundred times of loss.

In conclusion, it comes down to people’s demand, whether they need a job to make sure of their life or to fulfill their own ambition. As for me, a job that can permit me to create everything I dreamed about is much more meaningful than having a repeated-everyday job.