Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an argument about which environmental problem is the most important. While some people opine that losing certain animals and plants species is the most significant, others believe that other environmental issues are more crucial. I completely agree with both views and will explain the reasons.

On the one side, the biodiversity loss has caused the ecosystem to be unbalanced. Because of the unbalanced ecosystem, the environment we are living is not healthy anymore. For example, the disappearance of tigers in some areas have caused the massive increase of rabbits. Consequently, the number of green plants available are decreased because of the large number of rabbits who ate them. This is because in a normal food chain, tigers are supposed to eat rabbits, and rabbits are supposed to eat green plants, which make the environment balanced.

On the other side, there is also a lot of environmental issues which are also important, such as global warming and air pollution. Global warming, a condition where earth's surface is heated gradually, has caused extreme climate change in the world. As a result, summer becomes hotter than usual summers, and winter becomes colder than regular winters. Next, air pollution is also one of the most important environmental issues where the air that people breathe is already contaminated with high level of pollutants. Consequently, the number of people who experience respiratory diseases have increased and the number of people who died from them were also increased.

In conclusion, I completely agree that both biodiversity loss and other environmental issues such as global warming and air pollution are equally important because biodiversity loss has caused the ecosystem to be unbalanced, while global warming and air pollution have caused extreme climate change in the world and dangerous respiratory diseases, respectively.